Saturday, July 10, 2021

9:00 AM Pacific Time (USA)
12:00 Noon Eastern
6:00 PM Central Europe
9:30 PM India

Please join us for this precious opportunity!

Khöndung Gyana Vajra Rinpoche has kindly agreed to confer a teaching on great compassion and to lead us in the practice of Mahasiddha Thangtong Gyalpo’s Avalokiteśvara sadhana entitled “Far-Reaching Benefit of Beings, Extensive as the Sky: Visualization and Mantra Recitation of the Great Compassionate One”.

Join us live for this special online event hosted by Sakya Society and Sakya Kachod Choling Retreat Center.

This live teaching is open to all, but registration is required to join by Zoom. Use the button below to register.  Please submit only one registration in your name. After you register, you will receive an email with your Zoom link.  It is an e-ticket and unique to you. Do not forward your Zoom link to others.  The event will also be streamed live on Facebook.  Use the button below to join on Facebook.

Register now to join the zoom event on July 10
Click here to view the livestream on Facebook on the day of the event
Visit our resource page to download prayers and the practice text for this event (The long-life prayers will also be shared on the Zoom screen by the chant leader so that we may recite them in English as an offering to Rinpoche. Everyone will be muted except the chant leader.)
Download a copy of the event poster here (PDF format)
Read Khöndung Gyana Vajra Rinpoche’s biography here
Learn about Sakya Academy, the school Rinpoche founded in India, here