Sundays: Green Tara Practice

Sakya Kachod Choling is happy to continue to offer our Sunday practices online while the center is closed due to the virus.  Please join us on Zoom every Sunday for brief teachings by Khenpo Pema Wangdak from his New York residence followed by the Green Tara Four Mandala Practice. The Tara shrine rituals are conducted in the Sakya Kachod Choling shrine room, San Juan Island.  For the Zoom link, please contact paldensakya@vikramasila.org.  The practice begins at 12:00 pm Eastern Time (9:00 am Pacific Time).  Please join the group about 10 minutes before the session begins.

Sundays: Sitting Meditation

All are also welcome to join us every Sunday for Sitting Meditation following the Green Tara practice.  There is a break of about 20 minutes between the two sessions. It is not necessary to attend both sessions.  Khenpo Pema begins the Sitting Meditation at 2:00 pm Eastern Time (11:00 am Pacific Time).  For the Zoom link, please contact paldensakya@vikramasila.org.  There are no prerequisites or special training required to sit with Khenpo Pema.