New Year 2021 Retreat on Prayer and Meditation with Khenpo Pema Wangdak Dec 31 2020- Jan 4 2021

Sakya Kachod Choling is happy to announce that we will be hosting an online New Year 2021 Retreat with Venerable Khenpo Pema Wangdak. Please join us in starting off 2021 with precious teachings and practical instruction on Prayer and Meditation. The retreat will be held online via Zoom. The Zoom link will be sent via email a few days before the retreat. Our weekly Sunday Green Tara 4 Mandala and sitting meditation program will be part of this retreat.

Registration: To register for the retreat please use the button on the right to make a one time donation to Sakya Kachod Choling via PayPal. The suggested donation for this retreat is $50 – $200. No one will be turned away for lack of funds. Your generosity is greatly appreciated.  If you have any questions please email skc.retreat@gmail.com.

SCHEDULE

OrientationThursday Dec, 31 2020 at 2 PM PST/ 5PM EST.

Daily Schedule for Friday Jan 1 – Monday Jan 4 2021:
Teaching on Prayer and Mediation: 9 AM – Noon PST/ Noon – 3 PM EST. There will be a 30 mins break during this session

Practice Session: 2 – 3:30 PM PST/ 5 – 6:30 PM EST

Special Session: Friday Jan 1 2021:

6 PM PST / 9 PM EST

Ven. Khenpo Pema Wangdak

Khenpo Pema has lived in this country for over 30 years and speaks beautiful English.  He enjoys explaining profound Buddhist concepts in simple, understandable terms and brings a gentle sense of humor to all of his teachings.  >More about This Teacher (click here)
Make a One Time Donation to Register for New Years Retreat